PBS Might be the Greatest Channel… Ever

Today is a snow day. It’s been coming down nonstop all day and we’ve been loving it. We celebrated while watching PBS and eating a cozy lunch on the couch. Wait until you see what we watched. I’ll give you a hint…

Do you recognize that hand and painting?

I mean, we all grew up with this show.

Can you guess?

Okay okay, I’ll tell you…

It’s flipping Bob Ross!! Andrew and I looked at each other, faces alight, and squealed at the same time. Not. Even. Joking. We watched and marveled at his typical Bob Ross jargon, painting skills, and general splendor.

My favorite part (other than his fro)?

Happy little trees!

Happy heart!  Tonight the giveaway is officially closed. I’ll announce the winner on Monday! Hopefully by then I’ll be able to get out of our drive way, through the snow and to Panacea to pick up the coffee! Can’t wait!

xoxo Shannon


One Comment to “PBS Might be the Greatest Channel… Ever”

  1. Happy trees! I didn’t watch this as a kid but we were at my parents house over Thanksgiving and you should have seen Josh’s eyes light up! He made us watch the whole show. :)

Leave a Reply

