A New Taste

Tonight Andrew and I had dinner with Leslie and Ryan at a sweet Mexican place called Maria’s.  I had never been there and it was retro night. She brought out the menus from 26 years ago and charged the retro prices. It might be one of the coolest ideas I’ve ever heard of for a fun restaurant gimmick. For the record, it was super delicious.

(source)

Leslie and Ryan wanted to grab some Scotch and we really like American Honey whiskey. It’s one of my favorites to sip on. While we were in the store Andrew showed us some itty bitty sample sizes of different types of drinks. We picked up another kind of whiskey and Bailey’s Irish Cream. I’ve never had it in coffee before and let me tell you, it’s great! If you want to try something other than traditional coffee Bailey’s is a great way to go for something different.

I thought of a couple more things to add to my Christmas list. Yarn! *smacks forhead* How could I have forgotten yarn? I really want to learn how to crochet so I’m looking for anyone who might be willing to teach me! Any takers? In addition to yarn I’d like a non stick paint pallet. I love to art journal, maybe I’ll share a few peaks soon, and having something better than a paper plate to put my paint on would be fantastic!

Happy Tuesday eve!
xoxo Shannon

2 Comments to “A New Taste”

  1. Mmmm! American Honey Whiskey! Never had the pleasure, but I’ll totes put it on ma list! Have tried Baileys, though! Om Nom Nom! That Maria’s idea is supreme! Good stuff, good stuff!

    George
    Raised By Wolves

  2. I love some Baileys- or Kaluha (sp?)- in my coffee! And Maria is my aunt (assuming you’re talking about Maria’s Mexican Pueblo)! I haven’t seen her in years, but she’s in there on my dad’s side of the family. Yum yum!

Leave a Reply

