Andrew’s Birthday is tomorrow!

I’m so excited! Andrew will be 25 tomorrow! He has requested sausage gravy and biscuits for dinner as well as a cake and pumpkin pie. I’m providing the cake and mom is going to make him a pumpkin pie, mostly because I’ve never made one before and a little bit because I’m intimidated by it.

Everyone says, oh there is nothing to making a pumpkin pie… all  I hear is blah blah blah. So, mom will make this one and, when I decide to be brave, I’ll make a belated one.

Some favorite quotes from him recently:

*Regarding Sawyer, a boxer mix that is always into mischief: He’s never met a chicken but, I can’t imagine it would go well.
*To me: You got great lips, woman.
*To me: I effing love being married to you
*On the phone, regarding who knows what: Pink Balls… I think that’s a pretty good name for him
*Regarding finding a better job: Welp, time to surf Craig’s List.
*To me in the mornings in baby voice: Just come backa bed wif me.

Can’t even get over how blessed I am to have him in my life, much less as my promised beloved. Not. Even. Joking.

Freaking awesome!

 

Happy almost Birthday, Beloved!

xo. Owl

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

