I think I’m in love

Chalkboard paint might be one of my favorite things ever!! I had it in my class room when I was teaching pre-school and my kids looooved it. Plus it was too precious to walk in and see their sweet little hand prints and random drawings on our chalkboard cloud.

Since we’ve FINALLY gotten a place to stay we’re thinking of making a chalkboard wall… Downside – we can’t paint (that we know of) so I’m thinking a piece of sanded plywood or something and making it an amazing addition to our wee house!

I’m thinking there might be a theme coming on – like “Things I like Thursday” or “Freaking Fun Friday”… thoughts? I don’t like way cute titles so it will have to be more funky than that but it might be fun.

I’m loving these ideas for a chalkboard wall-

I think the green might be my favorite color for a sweet little chalkboard. Hopefully it’s a wee dream that we can bring to reality to make our new house a home! And… hopefully I’ll have pictures too! Perhaps a before & after session is in order!

xo – s

Leave a Reply

