A wee bit of music

I’ve been listening to a ton of Angus and Julia Stone recently. Their music is so soothing and it takes me to a place mentally that’s full of magic. I love to close my eyes to their music and see what my imagination can come up with.

I’m going to have more art journal photos to share soon, I’m pretty jazzed about how that project is going. I’ve also been right on schedule with my goal for 30 minutes of yoga or pilates a day. Although, I have substituted walking the lake for a couple of days. Its really great to have a goal like that, its easy to stay motivated when you’re excited about the results of your hard work!

Mr. Horton and I have 9 days left before he’s home. And the count down continues! It feels like its been about 35 million years since I’ve seen him. However, looking back to when I started at the lake feels like a blink of an eye and that was about 3 months ago. How does that work? He’s been gone for almost 7 weeks and that feels like an eternity compared to how long I worked at the lake… which was a longer amount of time.  It is rather odd how your heart makes things more complicated.

Here is my current favorite by A&J Stone for your listening pleasure:

Enjoy!

xo, bear

ps – How do you feel about the new look of the blog? Eh eh?

Tags: ,

One Comment to “A wee bit of music”

  1. Love the picture. Lovely girl – takes after her mother!

Leave a Reply

