+

Do you ever get overwhelmed by the world? Like outside influences?

Recently I’ve been seeking the quiet places.  Sometimes it’s so nice to sit somewhere safe and quiet and be still. To listen to the spring time sounds, crickets and frogs. To feel the soft May breeze on your skin, carrying scents of lovely new blooms and freshly mowed grass.

This is the stuff life is made of.

I’m finding it to be easier and easier to appreciate quiet.
On my back porch.
Watching my sweet 4s and 5s sleep during nap time
On Skype with Andrew
Watching the coffee perk
In an Iron and Wine song
Watching a crow fly
Working on my art journal
In the fading light of a gorgeous day
In the trees
In the butterflies that visit me daily
In tears
In solitude

I’m enjoying this season of life. New discoveries, emotions, excitements, fears, realizations… new everything.

So thankful.

xo. shannon

Leave a Reply

