Oh, spring.

I met my friend, Carla, for morning coffee and a walk around the lake. It was heavenly. There is nothing like seeing an old friend and being able to have coffee with her and have excellent conversation into the bargain. We took in the morning sun, spring flower smells, and we saw the local eagle that has taken roost around our lovely lake!

I also talked with my love for a while this evening. So lovely. I’m thankful for the time that we have given the fact that we are so far apart. It’s nice to hold him close in my heart.

I’m meeting a couple of friends later and we’re going to the saturday night service at the church. I’m looking forward to seeing them and having a nice night full of Jesus and fellowship!

Happy Saturday, friends. Here are some wee photos from my walk this morning:

Leave a Reply

