Oh, LJ

My new job is at Lake Junaluska, which is one of my favorite places in my home town. I’m working specifically with the MYP kids, which is a lot of fun. I’m finally getting to use my degree and I’m slowly figuring out what I like about marketing and things I’m not so fond of.

I came from a crazy environment, teaching pre-school to an office. That’s a huge adjustment but, I’m finding that the people here are just as crazy fun as the people I left at Long’s. I’m really relieved about that! I don’t have to keep my personality bottled up in order to fit into the OB here. I’m meeting a lot of characters and having random conversations in passing – which I think might be one of my favorite things – all the while listening to music at my desk and having my own small party.

I got my desk set up, pretty much the way I want it. I mean, it has a heart garland for pete’s sake. Along with paintings I’ve done, drawings from my sweet babies at Long’s, daisies, and an owl named Felix. Who doesn’t want an owl named Felix? I mean,really.

Some of the music on the playlist for the rest of you folks that perhaps need music for your desk:
Angus and Julia Stone – Mango Tree, Just a Boy, Paper Areoplanes
Old Crow Medicine Show – Wagon Wheel
Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – Home
Mumford and Sons – everything
Gaelic Storm – everything
The Album Leaf – Red eye
CCR – Down on the Corner
Jack Johnson – everything

Here are a few snapshots from a group photo we took a couple of days ago. In the snow. Because we really are that cool.

Yeah, we’re dorks. But, we’re dorks who love Jesus and that’s what it’s all about!

xo – S

One Comment to “Oh, LJ”

  1. I mean, an owl named Felix? Pretty flipping amazing.

    …kind of like you!

    (See what I did there? Yeah?)

Leave a Reply

